LP - Дискография - Meteora

»Linkin Park - Meteora https://linkin-park.biz/page.php?id=35


Список композиций:
01 - Foreword
02 - Don't Stay
03 - Somewhere I Belong
04 - Lying Form You
05 - Hit The Floor
06 - Easier To Run
07 - Faint
08 - Figure.09
09 - Breaking The Habit
10 - From The Inside
11 - Nobody's Listening
12 - Session
13 - Numb

Дата релиза: 24 марта 2003

Количесво треков: 13

обзор альбома от Linkin-park.biz:

невозможно описать словами как фанаты Linkin Park ждали выхода этого альбома и боялись за судьбу группы , но это творение оправдало все ожидания, хотя Meteora немного уступает дебютнику по хитовости но это все та же энергия, лиричнгость и профессионализм. Таких талантливых ребят не появлялось уже очень давно . Хиты - Numb, Somewhere I Belong, Faint и Breaking The Habit надолго войдут в историю альтернативной музыки

обзор альбома на английском:

Frustrated? Electronic gadgets don't work. When you hit them they still don't work. You get into stupid arguments with stupid people about stupid things.

That's where Linkin Park come in. The shout "Stay away from me!" on the first track on their new album. You know exactly how they feel. They are angry and insecure and clever and great.

Hybrid Theory was the best rock album of the past three years. It was also the best selling album in the world in 2001. A tightly controlled montage of hooks, riffs, dodgy rapping, roaring, sweet singing, noises and scratching, ruthlessly edited into classic songs. Sixteen year olds going through hormone hell loved it. So did their dads.

It's therefore no surprise that Meteora doesn't live up to its predecessor. The riffs, hooks and shouting are all present and correct. But the first four songs all sound the same and the guitars don't cut through as they should.

But then "Easier To Run" comes along. It's gorgeous: a wonderful sad power ballad, and will surely become a huge hit single. After that every track gets better. "Faint", built around a driving string sample, is the first song to really break sweat and get your head shaking. "Breaking The Habit" is a paranoid version of Don Henley's "The Boys Of Summer": a very good thing. "Nobody's Listening" is strong, confident rap metal. "Numb" is bitter-sweet and beautiful and ends the album on a high. The best of these songs are powerful, emotional, disciplined and impressive.

I'm not supposed to like this album. I'm 43 not 16. But although it's patchy, there are still moments which move me to tears.

There are two possible explanations. Either I'm emotionally retarded. Or Linkin Park make great music.

reviewed by bbc.co.uk